Angelo State University Planetarium Releases Spring 2022 Schedule

Angelo State University Planetarium will present 24 different public astronomy shows during its Spring 2022 schedule beginning Thursday, January 20 in the Vincent Building at 2333 Vanderventer St.

Planetarium shows will run Mondays and Thursdays at 7 p.m. until May 5, with breaks for Spring Break and Easter. All shows are open to the public with admission prices of $3 for adults and $2 for children, active military and seniors. ASU students, faculty, and staff are admitted free.

The planetarium’s spring shows will take place as follows:

Thursday, January 20 – From Earth to the Universe

Thursday, January 27 – First and Farthest

Monday, January 31 – Stars: Powerhouses of the Universe

Thursday, February 3 – Forces of nature

Monday, February 7 – Secrets of the Sun

Thursday February 10 – Super Volcanoes

Monday February 14 – Passport to the Universe

Monday, February 21 – Birth of planet Earth

Thursday, February 24 – Super Solar Storms

Monday, February 28 – Earthquake

Thursday, March 3 – Oasis in Space

Monday, March 7 – The cowboy astronomer

Monday, March 21 – Tales from the Mayan Sky

Thursday March 24 – The Stars of the Pharaohs

Monday March 28 – Two small pieces of glass: the incredible telescope

Thursday March 31 – Natural Selection

Monday April 4 – Secret Lives of the Stars

Thursday, April 7 – Dynamic Earth

Monday April 11 – See: the journey of a photon

Thursday, April 21 – Cosmic Journey: An Adventure in the Solar System

Monday, April 25 – Lewis & Clark: Great Journey West

Thursday, April 28 – Einstein’s Gravity Reading List

Monday, May 2 – Black holes: the other side of infinity

Thursday, May 5 – Faster than Light: The Dream of Interstellar Flight

Details of broadcast content are available at angelo.edu/planetarium and on Facebook at facebook.com/AngeloStatePlanetarium.

For more information, call the Planetarium between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Monday through Friday at 325-942-2136.

Arline J. Mercier